I Always Loved Jesus but the Church Stole Him from Me

By Marvelous Trudeau 

In this book, Marvelous Trudeau takes us on a journey through her spiritual evolution which moves from adherence to strict church doctrines, through her personal growth and experiences with a twelve step program, to the more enlightened approaches to living she now follows.


[Read more...]

In Search of The Heart, Book 2, The Journey Turns East

By David Bruneau

The following is a review of In Search of the Heart, Book 2, by Nowick Gray, author of Hunter’s Daughter, PsyBot , My Country, and Rendezvous at Jumbo Pass.

The title of this book is apt, as it conveys in the word Heart two meanings, and two narrative strands. One follows episodes of a spiritual quest to the universal heart of being; and the other concerns encounters with the opposite sex, with opportunities to face the personal heights and depths of human emotion through romantic love and relationships. The narrator guides us effortlessly through both terrains, with an engaging style that reflects a fine-tuned sensitivity of the younger David Bruneau. [Read more...]

Their Lives: Marysia and Zygmunt

By Krystyna Laycraft

This novel is a touching love story involving two young people in Pre-War Poland and during the Second World War.

The context of this story delves into the Polish cultural, social and political narratives of those times. [Read more...]

The Mickelson Clan Family History

By Rick and Ann Mickelson and Karen Severson

This book is a family history of the Mickelson Clan. The pivotal characters are Peter and Edith Mickelson, a pioneer couple who married and had seven children that lived into adulthood. Their six living grandchildren and other family members contributed to this history. The intention of the project was to write down stories and facts of our family’s history for our children, before memories start to fade and disappear. It traces many of our relatives and their children. The book was edited and produced by Rick and Ann Mickelson and Karen Severson and designed by Louise Beinhauer. Ideally, this memoir will grow and change over the years as new information is added and new articles created.

To buy this book, click on the links below.
[Read more...]

In Search of The Heart

By David Bruneau

This is a story of one person’s struggle to understand this life, to grapple with the challenges of being thrust into this human existence, and to find some kind of meaning and significance in it all.

The author stepped onto his path of self-exploration at a young age and pursued his search with a passion that brought him into contact with spiritual luminaries such as J.Krishnamurti, UG Krishnamurti, Paul Reps, David Bohm, Robin Carlsen, Trungpa Rinpoche, Sri Chinmoy, and others. He relates his experiences with these teachers, with family, friends, and lovers as he explores life in its various dimensions during his first thirty years. It is an absorbing account of a sensitive young being’s sometimes painful process of learning to live as fully and deeply as he can.


[Read more...]

The Courage to Decide

By Krystyna C. Laycraft, Ph.D.

In the book, The Courage to Decide, I’ve presented my intellectual journey through the theories of many philosophers. During this journey, I’ve contemplated and examined my life through the light of their ideas. This process has given me clarity about decision-making and its importance in our lives.

Through the courage to decide, we’re able to experience freedom, novelty, and understanding. We’re then able to orient ourselves to the future and change our vision into reality. [Read more...]

Crystal Goes to a Soccer Game

By Grace Mickelson

“Crystal Goes to a Soccer Game” is Grace Mickelson’s first published work. She is 8 years old.

[Read more...]

Jason’s Story

By Jason Rose

This is the story of Jason Rose. It is a tale of tragedy, triumph, rehabilitation and determination.

Jason suffered serious brain injuries in numerous accidents. He doesn’t give in to pain, injury, or failure. Something bigger than all his problems lives within him. He won’t stop working on himself until all of his healing is complete. [Read more...]

A Journey Through the Lands of Feelings

By Krystyna C. Laycraft

The illustrations and stories of the book “A Journey Through the Lands of Feelings” help children to identify and express their emotions.

Children can learn how to respond to difficult and challenging situations that evoke strong feelings of fear, sadness, rejection, and anger.

They may also learn how important are feelings of acceptance, joy, friendliness, and interest in their lives.

[Read more...]

Feeling Life, Patterns of Emotions

By Krystyna C. Laycraft

The book, “Feeling Life,” has emerged through a process of reflective meditation. I reflected upon and deeply explored my actions, choices, and decisions. My persistence in the process of understanding, interpreting and evaluating led to the discovery of unexpected and surprising aspects of my life. I discovered a richness of emotions I’d experienced during the significant events in my life and learned how these emotions guided me through complex, difficult and challenging situations. [Read more...]